Posted on Leave a comment

Simple overview of the book of Revelation

The book of Revelation is split into 4 main parts.

Through the book Jesus will be described in 30 unique ways. Each description is a well of revelation and beauty.

Part 1: John’s commission to prophesy about the End of the Age (Rev. 1)

Part 2: Letters to the seven churches (Rev. 2–3) Jesus admonishes and encourages the church to exhort her to walk in the glory and revelation he desires for her to walk in.

Part 3: Jesus takes the scroll (Rev. 4–5) Jesus receives the title deed of the earth. All resources are given to Jesus and he is commissioned to cleanse the earth of Sin, replace governments and defeat satan, by throwing him off the planet.

Part 4: Jesus’ battle plan (Rev. 6–22) Jesus prepares all nations and governments to transition to a single leader over the nations.

Part 4 has 5 Chronological sections

Each of the chronological sections are followed by an angelic explanation or otherwise known as a parenthetical section.

Chronological section #1

Seven seal judgments released by Jesus. Revelation 6:1-17

Angelic explanation #1 Who can stand? Revelation 7:1-17.
This angelic explanation answers the question: Who can stand in the midst of pressure?

Chronological section #2

Trumpet Judgements are acts of God, designed to destroy Satans earthly resources. Revelation 8:2-9:21

Angelic explanation #2 Prophetic Direction (REV. 10:1–11:13)
An angelic explanation after the crisis of the six trumpet judgments. This section is focused on the welfare of the saints.

Chronological section #3

Second coming procession and the resurrection of the saints signaled by the final trumpet (Rev. 11:15; 1 Cor. 15:52).

Angelic explanation #3 Violent Confrontation (REV. 10:1–11:13)
This angelic explanation gives us insight into the magnitude of Satan’s attack against the Church and explains why God’s wrath is so severe.

Chronological section #4

The seven bowls of wrath are the third and final numbered series of judgments (Rev. 16)

Angelic explanation #4 Violent Confrontation (REV. 10:1–11:13)
The seventh bowl declares God’s fierce judgment on Babylon (Rev. 16:19). This angelic explanation section tells why such severe judgment is necessary.

Chronological section #5

Revelation 19:11–21:8 relates Jesus’ triumphal entry into Jerusalem as the King to end the Armageddon campaign by destroying the armies of the Antichrist. Jesus will sit on an earthly throne as King over all kings.

Angelic explanation #4 Violent Confrontation (REV. 10:1–11:13)
At Jesus’ coming, He will restore all that God originally intended to be in the Garden of Eden. (REV. 21:9–22:5)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *